US Open tee times – Woods paired with world's top two

Brooks Koepka

US Open, Shinnecock Hills, New York, 14-17 June
Coverage: Live text commentary and live radio commentary on BBC Radio 5 live and Radio 5 live Sports Extra.

Three-time winner Tiger Woods will play with Dustin Johnson and Justin Thomas, the top two players in the world rankings, when the US Open gets under way on Thursday.

Woods, who won the last of his 14 majors a decade ago at the US Open, is playing in the championship for the first time since 2015.

The second major of the year is being held at Shinnecock Hills Golf Course in Long Island, New York, and starts the same day as the World Cup.

Four-time major winner Rory McIlroy will play alongside Jordan Spieth and Phil Mickelson, who just needs the US Open to complete the Grand Slam.

Defending champion Brooks Koepka will be among the early starters on the opening day when the American will join two-time Masters winner Bubba Watson and former world number one Jason Day on the tee at 07:40 (12:40 BST) on Thursday.

England’s Justin Rose, the world number three and winner in 2013, is also among the early starters alongside Louis Oosthuizen and Jimmy Walker in the group ahead of Koepka.

The US Open was last held at Shinnecock Hills in 2004 when the greens were particularly brutal with South African Retief Goosen winning at four under par.

First round tee times – morning

First tee

11:45: Harold Varner (US), TBD, Matthieu Pavon (Fra)

11:56: Michael Putnam (US), Scott Gregory (Eng), Will Zalatoris (US)

12:07: Brendan Steele (US), Chesson Hadley (US), (a) Harry Ellis (Eng)

12:18: Jhonattan Vegas (Ven), Dylan Frittelli (SA), (a) Doug Ghim (US)

12:29: Louis Oosthuizen (SA), Jimmy Walker (US), Justin Rose (Eng)

12:40: Bubba Watson (US), Jason Day (Aus), Brooks Koepka (US)

12:51: Tyrrell Hatton (Eng), Danny Willett (Eng), Ian Poulter (Eng)

13:02: Kevin Chappell (US), Andrew Johnston (Eng), Daniel Berger (US)

13:13: Bryson DeChambeau (US), Matthew Fitzpatrick (Eng), Matt Kuchar (US)

13:24: Thorbjorn Olesen (Den), Shubhankar Sharma (Ind), Patrick Rodgers (US)

13:35: Lanto Griffin (US), Tom Lewis (Eng), (a) Jacob Bergeron (US)

13:46: (a) Kristoffer Reitan (Nor), (a) Luis Gagne (CRC), Cole Miller (US)

13:57: Mickey DeMorat (US), (a) Tyler Strafaci (US), Calum Hill (Sco)

10th tee

11:45: Scott Stallings (US), Sebastian Munoz (Col), Matthew Southgate (Eng)

11:56: Trey Mullinax (US), (a) Matt Parziale (US), Jason Scrivener (Aus)

12:07: David Bransdon (US), Eric Axley (US), Tyler Duncan (US)

12:18: (a) Garrett Rank (Can), Mackenzie Hughes (Can), Aaron Baddeley (Aus)

12:29: Alexander Levy (Fra), Brian Harman (US), Patrick Cantlay (US)

12:40: Paul Casey (Eng), Satoshi Kodaira (Jpn), Branden Grace (SA)

12:51: Zach Johnson (US), Charl Schwartzel (SA), Patrick Reed (US)

13:02: Rory McIlroy (NI), Jordan Spieth (US), Phil Mickelson (US)

13:13: Hideki Matsuyama (Jpn), Marc Leishman (Aus), Rickie Fowler (US)

13:24: Charles Howell (US), Bill Haas (US), Charley Hoffman (US)

13:35: Im Sung-jae (Kor), Russell Knox (Sco), Matthew Wallace (Eng)

13:46: (a) Shintaro Ban (US), Park Sung-joon (Kor), Timothy Wilkinson (NZ)

13:57: Dylan Meyer (US), Sulman Raza (US), Chris Naegel (US)

First round tee times – afternoon

First tee

17:30: Sam Burns (US), Brian Gay (US), Dean Burmester (SA)

17:41: TBD, (a) Yu Chun An (Tpe), Liang Wenchong (Chn)

17:52: Russell Henley (US), Aaron Wise (US), Peter Uihlein (US)

18:03: Tony Finau (US), Luke List (US), Gary Woodland (US)

18:14: Sergio Garcia (Spa), Jon Rahm (Spa), Rafa Cabrera Bello (Spa)

18:25: Tommy Fleetwood (Eng), Francesco Molinari (Ita), Alexander Noren (Swe)

18:36: Cameron Smith (Aus), Kyle Stanley (US), Pat Perez (US)

18:47: Justin Thomas (US), Dustin Johnson (US), Tiger Woods (US)

18:58: Li Haotong (Chn), Kim Si-woo (Kor), Kiradech Aphibarnrat (Tha)

19:09: Jason Dufner (US), (a) Braden Thornberry (US), Brandt Snedeker (US)

19:20: TBD, (a) Ryan Lumsden (Sco), James Morrison (Eng)

19:31: Cameron Wilson (US), (a) Will Grimmer (US), (a) Philip Barbaree (US)

19:42: (a) Rhett Rasmussen (US), Michael Hebert (US), Michael Block (US)

10th tee

17:30: Matthew Jones (Aus), Ryan Fox (NZ), Shota Akiyoshi (Jpn)

17:41: Paul Waring (Eng), (a) Theo Humphrey (US), TBD

17:52: Richy Werenski (US), Roberto Castro (US), Ollie Schniederjans (US)

18:03: (a) Noah Goodwin (US), Richie Ramsay (Sco), Kenny Perry

18:14: Keegan Bradley (US), TBD, Xander Schauffele (US)

18:25: Lucas Glover (US), Webb Simpson (US), Graeme McDowell (NI)

18:36: Ernie Els (SA), Steve Stricker (US), Jim Furyk (US)

18:47: Henrik Stenson (Swe), Adam Scott (Aus), Martin Kaymer (Ger)

18:58: Kevin Kisner (US), Ross Fisher (Eng), Adam Hadwin (Can)

19:09: Shane Lowry (Ire), TBD, Chez Reavie (US)

19:20: Lucas Herbert (Aus), Brian Stuard (US), (a) Stewart Hagestad (US)

19:31: (a) Franklin Huang (US), Sebastian Vazquez (Mex), Michael Miller (US)

19:42: Christopher Babcock (US), (a) Timothy Wiseman (US), David Gazzolo (US)

All times BST, (a) denotes amateurs

Go to Source